It never ends

I received a call yesterday from my insurance company. They’ve settled the medical. I asked if they could send me a copy of the accident report. They were surprised I didn’t have it, but quite happy to send me one.
Once I read it…my day went to hell. The other lady had no insurance. All she got from the accident that left me without my other half, that left her grown kids without a mother, that left a granddaughter who will never meet her…was a ticket for no insurance.
Yes, you read that right. A ticket…for no insurance.
To say I am angry is such a massive understatement. I cried. I screamed. I sobbed. I shattered again. And then I found out that this woman is suing my insurance.  She refused medical treatment on scene, refused transport and yet…is suing my insurance.
My sister asked me what would satisfy me. I said an apology would be nice. I would like her to look me in the eye and say “I am so sorry.”
I won’t hold my breath though.
I am still just blazingly angry. I couldn’t really sleep last night, I was up and down. I’m in so much pain physically and emotionally I can hardly function. I’m crying at the drop of a hat, my back is clenching up in spasms to the point it causes me to arch. I’m foggy and in the flare from hell.
It’s taken me awhile to type this out, I keep having to make corrections. I’m exhausted. But the rage burns.
I also found out this woman has 2 years to take this to court. Two damn years. Will this ever end?

Leave a Reply

